How to Reinstate a Nevada Corporation
Revival of Nevada Corporation with Nevada Secretary of State
How to reinstate a Nevada corporation:
To reinstate your domestic corporation in Nevada, you must provide the completed Annual List, Registered Agent Acceptance or Statement of Change of Registered Agent, Name Consent or Application for Reinstatement and Customer Order Instructions forms to the Secretary of State by mail, fax, email or in person, along with all back fees and penalties. You may not have to include the Statement of Change of Registered Agent form if it not applicable to you.
After five years, you may file a revival. To revive your corporation in Nevada, you must provide the completed Certificate of Revival, annual list (officers/directors) (managers/members), Registered Agent Acceptance, Change of Registered Agent by Represented Entity, fee schedule, Customer Order Instructions and ePayment Checklist forms. Fees for revival are based primarily on the number of years that lists have not been filed and on the total authorized capital stock. The Nevada Secretary of State will have to assist you in determining your corporate revival cost. (775) 684-5708
How much will it cost to revive a Nevada corporation?
If you wish to reinstate your corporation that has been dissolved for failure to file required annual filings, all delinquent annual fees and late penalties must be paid.
Corporations pay $125 per year and $75 late penalty for missed annual listings. This fee could be higher if the corporation has a large amount of authorized stock issued.
They also pay $200 per year and $100 late penalty for missed business license filings; as well as a reinstatement fee of $300. After five years, you can either file a certificate of revival or articles of organization as a new company.
You may use the calculate reinstatement fees feature on the business entity search results page on the Nevada Secretary of State website or call their Customer Service Division at (775) 684-5708.
Expedited service within 24 working hours is available for an additional $125 fee. Expedited service within two hours is available for an additional $500 fee. Expedited service in one hour is available for an additional $1000.
How long does it take the state to process the filing?
Corporate reinstatements are generally processed in one week to ten days. Expedited service is in one day, two hours or one hour depending on the service requested.
How long does your Nevada corporation have to be inactive with the state before you wouldn’t have any fees, and would just have to start over with a new Nevada corporation?
You may revive a Nevada corporation at any time with the proper certificate of revival forms and fees. A reinstatement is simpler and may be utilized up to five years from the involuntary dissolution date. After five years you may file new articles of incorporation and start a new company if you do not wish to go through the revival process.
Can you change your Nevada registered agent at the same time on the Nevada reinstatement?
Yes. You can change your Nevada registered agent by providing the Statement of Change of Registered Agent by Entity form and $60 filing fee as an attachment to your reinstatement.
Can you change your principal address at the same time on the Nevada reinstatement form?
The Nevada Secretary of State does not keep principal address information of businesses on file.
Can you change your officers and directors at the same time on the Nevada reinstatement form?
Yes. You will provide that information directly on your annual list form.
How many annual reports can you miss before you can’t revive your Nevada corporation?
Nevada distinguishes between reinstatement and revival. You may reinstate for five years after the date of involuntary dissolution. You may revive at any time, which is a more severe process. Starting a new company may be simpler and cheaper. However, often a company will opt to revive and maintain their company history.