Wyoming Annual Report Filing Instructions
What is the cost to file the Wyoming annual report?
What are the Annual Report requirements in Wyoming?
WY domestic and foreign corporations, nonprofits, professional corporations, limited liability companies, general partnerships, limited partnerships, limited liability partnerships and limited liability limited partnerships in Wyoming file an annual report and pay the license tax each year at the beginning of their anniversary month. A Wyoming statutory trust is the only exception to the rule. The report is quick and easy to file online in Wyoming. See the link below.
WY Corporations, Nonprofits, Statutory Close Corps, LLCs, GPs, LPs, LLPs and LLLPs: Both domestic and foreign businesses can file the report online or mail the paper form to the Secretary of State. You will need your Filing ID number to print the report or file online. If you don’t know your Wyoming Filing ID number, you can find it by searching your business name on the WY Secretary of State website under ‘Online Services.’ Online filing is the best option in Wyoming.
WY Statutory Trusts: Statutory Trusts may file by mail or online also, but their filing date is different and the fee is a set rate.
WY Charities: There are NO reporting requirements for charities in Wyoming.
Does Wyoming require an Initial Report?
When are Wyoming Annual Reports Due?
WY Corporations, Nonprofits, Statutory Close Corps, LLCs, GPs, LPs, LLPs and LLLPs: File the annual report by the first day of their anniversary month. So if your WY filing date is April 15th, your annual report is due on April 1st each year.
WY Statutory Trust: File the Annual Report by January 1st each year.
Wyoming Charity: No filing requirement.
What is the penalty for a delinquent Annual Report in Wyoming?
Wyoming does not add a delinquent penalty fee for late filers, but they do dissolve your domestic company or revokes your foreign business pretty quickly if you don’t file. They mail out a delinquency notice and then you have 60 days from the date on the notice to file your annual report and pay your tax or your business will be administratively dissolved or revoked. Dissolved domestic businesses in Wyoming have to pay the annual report taxes plus a $50 fee to reinstate. Foreign companies must start over with a new certificate of authority. There is a $5000 penalty if a company is found to be conducting business in Wyoming without authority.
Who can file Wyoming annual reports?
Anyone with authority can file the annual report.
Are original signatures needed?
If you print and mail the report form, Wyoming requires original signatures.
Wyoming Secretary of State
Wyoming Annual Report: https://wyobiz.wy.gov/Business/AnnualReport.aspx
Northwest Registered Agent Service, Inc.
Buffalo, WY 82834
Select a state to view detailed information about filing the annual report for that state: