Facebook

Processing. Please Wait.

Northwest Registered Agent, LLC
Get Started
Get Started

Create a Free Account

Our free account and tools will help you get started and maintain your business. All for free. Enter your information below to create your free account.

  • Minimum 8 characters long
  • At least 1 capital and lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character

Free Download

Template

Choose to view the in another tab or to download the PDF.

How to Dissolve an Arkansas LLC

 

How do you dissolve an Arkansas Limited Liability Company?

To dissolve your Arkansas LLC, you submit the completed form Articles of Dissolution for Limited Liability Company to the Arkansas Secretary of State, Business and Commercial Services (BCS) by mail or in person. You cannot file articles of dissolution online. Make checks payable to Arkansas Secretary of State. When you sign up for registered agent service with Northwest, the articles of dissolution form is in your online account. You can also access forms on BCS website or by contacting BCS.

Submit the original dissolution form, a Final Franchise Tax Report, and a check for fees to BCS by mail or in person. Include the filing fee as well as the franchise tax for the current year. Checks should be payable to Arkansas Secretary of State.

Submit dissolution documents to:

Arkansas Secretary of State
Business and Commercial Services

Mailing address:
State Capitol
Little Rock, AR 72201-1094

Physical address:
Victory Building
1401 West Capital Ave., Ste. 250
Little Rock, AR 72201

501-682-3409

 

Arkansas Limited Liability Company Dissolution FAQ

Is there a filing fee to dissolve or cancel an Arkansas LLC?

There is a $50 filing fee to dissolve your Arkansas LLC. The minimum final franchise tax for LLCs is $150.

Your Arkansas registered agent may be able to help with the dissolution process.

Do you need a Department of Finance and Administration clearance before the Arkansas Secretary of State will accept your dissolution?

No, you do not need to include tax clearance with your dissolution documents.

How long does it take the state to process the filing?

Arkansas BCS processes dissolutions within two business days. If you walk in your documents they will file them while you wait.

How long before someone can take your business name?

If you voluntarily dissolve your LLC or corporation, you lose your name once BCS has formally dissolved your company.
Arkansas LLCs that have been administratively dissolved (revoked) are protected for seven years following the date of dissolution.

What is the penalty if you do not dissolve properly and just don’t file your annual reports/franchise tax?

All Arkansas LLCs are required to submit an annual franchise tax report to Arkansas BCS by May 1 each year. If your Arkansas LLC just does not file its annual report and/or franchise tax, you will be charged penalty fees and eventually you may be revoked by BCS. Also, you have to file a final report when you dissolve, so if your franchise taxes are not current, BCS will not allow you to dissolve your LLC.

What are the late fees and penalties to re-register if your registration is forfeited?

If you have been revoked by BCS, you just have to file your delinquent annual report/franchise tax and pay all your late fees in order to reinstate.

If you do not file your franchise tax report and fees, there is a $25 penalty fee. The secretary of state will charge 10% interest per year on the tax and penalty from the due date until it is paid. The total tax, penalty, and interest for any one year will not be more than twice the tax owed by the corporation.

Arkansas BCS forms

 

 

Corporate Compliance
by Local Corporate Guides®