Facebook

Processing. Please Wait.

Northwest Registered Agent, LLC
Get Started
Get Started

Create a Free Account

Our free account and tools will help you get started and maintain your business. All for free. Enter your information below to create your free account.

  • Minimum 8 characters long
  • At least 1 capital and lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character

Free Download

Template

Choose to view the in another tab or to download the PDF.

How to Dissolve an Oklahoma LLC

 

How do you dissolve/terminate an Oklahoma Limited Liability Company?

To dissolve/terminate your domestic LLC in Oklahoma, you must submit the completed Articles of Dissolution of an Oklahoma Limited Liability Company form to the Oklahoma Secretary of State by mail, in person or by fax along with the filing fee. If you file by fax, include a cover sheet with all credit card information. Oklahoma Secretary of State does not keep any credit card info but shreds it as soon as it is processed.

Oklahoma Limited Liability Company Dissolution FAQ

Is there a filing fee to dissolve or terminate an Oklahoma LLC?

To dissolve your Limited Liability Company in Oklahoma, there is a $50 filing fee required.

Do you need a Department of Revenue clearance before the Oklahoma Secretary of State will accept your dissolution?

No.

How long does it take the state to process the filing?

The documents you file to dissolve an LLC or corporation with the Oklahoma Secretary of State are processed in approximately one week.

You may expedite for an additional $25, which generally guarantees same day processing unless the document is received after 4:30 o’clock in the afternoon.

How long before someone can take your business name?

The day after a company is dissolved the business name can be requested and claimed by another entity.

What is the penalty if you do not dissolve properly and just don’t file your annual reports?

Your domestic Oklahoma Limited Liability Company will have its status changed to “Not in Good Standing” when the annual report is 60 days delinquent. The system will automatically dissolve the LLC when it becomes three years delinquent. The Annual Certificate or report is due on the last day of your LLC’s formation in Oklahoma, but as of 2010, the $25 annual certificate fee has been cancelled because you are now required to pay it on July 1st when you submit your Business Activity Tax Return to the Tax Commission. On September 15th you will have a 10% penalty added to your $25 Business Activity Tax. This amount will have 1.25% interest added every month also until it is paid. An LLC in Oklahoma may apply for reinstatement up until the third year of late annual certificate filing.

If you’d like help establishing another company, you may find our incorporation filing service and Oklahoma registered agent service helpful. We provide all the forms and filing instructions you may need in your online account, or you can just hire us to do the filing for you.

 

 

Corporate Compliance
by Local Corporate Guides®