Maine LLC

we're just not annoying®


Order Online

Maine Limited Liability Company

LLCs are governed by Maine Revised Statutes – Title 31, Chapter 13 Limited Liability Companies.

Maine LLC registration:

Forming an LLC in Maine will cost a $175 LLC certificate of formation state filing fee.

The state of Maine Secretary of State is in charge of filing Maine LLCs, and it will take about 2 weeks to process your LLC certificate of formation.

When forming an LLC in Maine, our service includes:

  • Drafting custom Maine company certificate of formation.
  • We make the state filing with the ME Secretary of state.
  • The organizer initial resolution.
  • LLC operating agreement.
  • The state filing fees.
  • Maine registered agent service.
  • Our fees are: $100 limited liability company service and $125 Maine registered agent service.

Total Maine company cost if you use our services:

$400 for a Maine limited liability company and that includes the state's LLC filing fee.

Any ME company expedited options?

We can expedite your LLC with the state. Maine has a 24 hour expedite service for an additional $50 fee or immediate service for an additional $100 fee.

We can complete your LLC filing in as little as 2 days.

How much does a ME LLC cost each year?

LLC annual reports are due June 1st every year and the filing fee is $85.

What are the taxes for LLCs in Maine?

The Maine personal net income tax rates are:

$0-5,050 2%
$5,050-10,050 4.5%
$10,050-20,150 7%
$20,150 + 8.5%

The average Maine sales tax rate is 5%.

AAA New England Agents, Inc.
Agent#  P10139
Portland, ME 04101
Cumberland County
We pay taxes...

And operate in Maine ourselves!  Shouldn’t you trust a business that actually knows what you’re about to go through? When you hire us to setup your LLC in Maine, the money we make goes back into the local Maine economy.

Why we rock

Registered Agent
Signup for Incorporation Service   Signup for Registered Agent Service
Detailed step by step information on how to incorporate or register your business in:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana LLC, Iowa LLC, Kansas LLC, Kentucky LLC, Louisiana LLC, Maine LLC, Maryland LLC, Massachusetts LLC, Michigan LLC, Minnesota LLC, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.