How to Dissolve an Oklahoma Corporation
How do you dissolve an Oklahoma Corporation?
To dissolve your corporation in Oklahoma, you submit the completed Oklahoma Certificate of Dissolution form by mail, in person or by fax to the Secretary of State along with the filing fee.
Oklahoma Corporation Dissolution FAQ
What is the filing fee to dissolve or cancel an Oklahoma Corporation?
To dissolve your Oklahoma corporation a $50 filing fee is required. If you need dissolved in one day, add $25.
Do you need a Department of Revenue clearance before the Oklahoma Secretary of State will accept your dissolution?
No, you do not need clearance to dissolve a corporation or LLC in Oklahoma.
How long does it take the state to process the filing?
Normal processing is one week and expedited is one day.
How long before someone can take your business name?
If you voluntarily dissolve your Oklahoma corporation, the business name is immediately available to another entity that wishes to register with the secretary of state using your name.
What is the penalty if you just don’t file your annual renewals?
The annual report for corporations in Oklahoma is the Annual Business Activity Tax Return that goes to the Oklahoma Tax Commission. It is due on July 1st and on September 15th a 10% penalty is imposed and 1.25% monthly interest rate is added also. After September 15th, delinquent corporations are not in good standing. To return to “Good Standing” status you must file the Certificate of Renewal and Revival that carries a $50 filing fee, plus pay back BAT fees, penalties and interest. On the third year, your dissolution becomes permanent and you have to start over as a new company.
Oklahoma SOS Downloadable Business Forms
If you’d like help establishing another company, you may find our incorporation filing service and Oklahoma registered agent service helpful. We provide all the forms and filing instructions you may need in your online account, or you can just hire us to do the filing for you.