How to Dissolve a Wyoming LLC
How do you dissolve a Wyoming Limited Liability Company?
To dissolve your Wyoming LLC, you must submit in duplicate the completed Limited Liability Company Articles of Dissolution form to the Secretary of State by mail or in person, along with the filing fee.
A dissolved LLC may not carry on any business except as appropriate to wind up and liquidate its business and affairs.
Wyoming Limited Liability Company Dissolution FAQ
Is there a filing fee to dissolve or cancel a Wyoming LLC?
To dissolve your Limited Liability Company in Wyoming, there is a $60 filing fee required.
Do you need a Department of Revenue clearance before the Wyoming Secretary of State will accept your dissolution?
How long does it take the state to process the filing?
Wyoming will process your articles of withdrawal in one week or sooner.
You will receive a file stamped copy by mail. You will be able to confirm your document has been filed directly from their website by searching your company name and checking the list of filed documents in the “History” tab.
How long before someone can take your business name?
Wyoming will protect your business name for two years from the date of your LLC or corporation dissolution.
What is the penalty if you do not dissolve properly and just don’t file your annual reports?
Once you become delinquent with your report and fee, you will receive written notice from the Secretary of State stating that you have 60 days from the date of the notice to cure your delinquency or you will be administratively dissolved. If you wish to be reinstated, you will have to pay your delinquent annual report fee of $60 per year minimum and the reinstatement fee of $60.
A Wyoming entity administratively dissolved may apply to the Secretary of State’s Office for reinstatement within two years after the dissolution date.