How to Dissolve a Wyoming Corporation
How do you dissolve a Wyoming Corporation?
To dissolve your Wyoming Corporation, you submit in duplicate the completed Profit Corporation Articles of Dissolution by Incorporators or Initial Directors or Profit Corporation Articles of Dissolution by Shareholders form to the Secretary of State by mail or in person, along with the filing fee.
A dissolved corporation may not carry on any business except as appropriate to wind up and liquidate its business and affairs.
A corporation may file Articles of Revocation of Dissolution within 120 days of the filing Articles of Dissolution.
Wyoming Corporation Dissolution FAQ
Is there a filing fee to dissolve or cancel a Wyoming Corporation?
To dissolve your Wyoming Corporation a $50 filing fee is required.
Do you need a Department of Revenue clearance before the Wyoming Secretary of State will accept your dissolution?
No, you do not need clearance to dissolve a corporation or LLC in Wyoming.
How long does it take the state to process the filing?
Articles of Dissolution are processed in approximately one week.
How long before someone can take your business name?
Two years after a company is dissolved, the business name can be requested by another entity.
What is the penalty if you do not dissolve properly and just don’t file your annual reports?
If you do not file your annual report or respond to your delinquency notice within 60 days, your business entity status will be administratively dissolved and you will have to go through reinstatement, filing missed annual reports. Each missed annual report will cost the $50 minimum, unless the corporation has more than $250,000 in assets. The reinstatement fee is $50.
A Wyoming entity administratively dissolved may apply to the Secretary of State’s Office for reinstatement within two years after the dissolution date.