Facebook
Arrow Graphic

COVID-19 Update:

As an essential business, we’re open, fully operational, and all services are active and available!

Processing. Please Wait.

Northwest Registered Agent, LLC Menu Menu
Start Here
Back

Create a Free Account

Our free account and tools will help you get started and maintain your business. All for free. Enter your information below to create your free account.

  • Minimum 8 characters long
  • At least 1 capital and lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character

Free Download

Template

Choose to view the in another tab or to download the PDF.

How To Reinstate An Alaska Corporation

 

Reinstate or Revive an Alaska Corporation:

There is no form available for reinstating your Alaska corporation. All you need to do is file your missed biennial report and pay any fees and penalties. You may reinstate within two years following the date of dissolution.

You can file with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing in person, by fax, or by mail. If you fax your request, a Credit Card Payment Form is required. You may include the form if you submit by mail and want to pay by credit card as well. Otherwise, you may pay filing fees with a check or money order payable to the State of Alaska.

How much will it cost to revive an Alaska corporation?

To revive your corporation in Alaska, there is a $25 penalty fee required, plus 10% of current tax amount due, as well as double the filing fees. You will want to call to verify the specific amount of fees due for your particular circumstance. Expedited service is not available.

How long does it take the state to process the filing?

It takes the division 10-15 business days to process mailed, faxed, or walked-in documents, plus additional time for return mailing. You will receive a file stamped copy by mail.

How long does your Alaska corporation have to be inactive with the state before you wouldn’t have any fees, and would just have to start over with a new Alaska corporation?

In Alaska you can reinstate a business within two years of dissolution. After two years, you would have to file as a new entity. The filing fee for new articles of incorporation is $250.

Can you change your Alaska registered agent at the same time on the Alaska reinstatement?

No. You must file the Statement of Change Registered Agent or Registered Agent Address (form #08-615) form to change your Alaska registered agent information.

Can you change your principal address at the same time on the Alaska reinstatement form?

Yes. You can change your principal address on the biennial report form.

Can you change your officers and directors at the same time on the Alaska reinstatement form?

Yes. You can change your officers and directors on the biennial report form.

How many biennial reports can you miss before you can’t revive your Alaska corporation?

You can miss up to one biennial report before you can no longer revive your Alaska corporation. If you wish to revive your Alaska corporation more than two years after your dissolution date, you must file as a new entity.

State of Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing contact info:

State of Alaska
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Corporations Section

Mailing Address:
PO Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806

Street Address:
333 W. Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor
Juneau, AK 99801

Phone: (907) 465-2550
Fax File: (907) 465-2974

Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing:

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/

Do Business The Right Way