Facebook
Arrow Graphic

COVID-19 Update:

As an essential business, we’re open, fully operational, and all services are active and available!

Processing. Please Wait.

Northwest Registered Agent, LLC Menu Menu
Start Here
Back

Create a Free Account

Our free account and tools will help you get started and maintain your business. All for free. Enter your information below to create your free account.

  • Minimum 8 characters long
  • At least 1 capital and lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character

Free Download

Template

Choose to view the in another tab or to download the PDF.

How To Reinstate A Virginia Corporation

 

Reinstate Or Revive A Virginia Corporation:

Whether your Virginia Corporation was administratively dissolved by the Clerk of the Virginia Corporation Commission or voluntarily terminated, you will need to request a Reinstatement Requirements Packet online or by calling (804) 371-9733.  The packet will include an Application for Reinstatement/Reentry and all items needed for reinstatement, plus your bill for all back annual registration fees, penalties due, filing fee for the application and also whether or not your business name is still available. File your application with the Corporation Commission by mail or in person.

If a Virginia Corporation has received a Certificate of Dissolution for a voluntary dissolution, but the Certificate of Termination has not been issued, the corporation may file Form SCC744, Articles of Revocation of Dissolution.  If approved, the corporation’s status is returned to good standing. The corporation must be current with annual reports and annual fees or the Commission will reject this document.

How much will it cost to revive my Virginia Corporation?

The filing fee for an application for reinstatement of a Virginia corporation is $100.00 plus all back annual registration fees and penalties owed to the Commission.  Annual corporate fees and penalties vary depending on the authorized shares issued by the corporation according to the records of the Commission. The fees and penalties will continue to accumulate up to five years of the date of your certificate of termination.

How long does it take the state to process the filing?

Normal Processing: One to two weeks. Expedited service is available with next day processing for an additional fee of $50.00 accompanied by an expedited request form and filed before 4 p.m.

How long does your Virginia Corporation have to be inactive with the state before you wouldn’t have any fees, and would just have to start over with a new Virginia Corporation?

Five years from the date of a corporation’s certificate of termination, Virginia Corporation Commission no longer acknowledges the corporation’s owed fees and penalties.

Can you change your Virginia registered agent at the same time on the Virginia reinstatement?

Yes, you  may change your Virginia registered agent on the application for reinstatement.

Can you change your principal address at the same time on the Virginia reinstatement form?

Yes.

Can you change your officers and directors at the same time on the Virginia reinstatement form?

Yes.

How many annual reports can you miss before you can’t revive your Virginia Corporation?

After five missed annual reports, you can no longer reinstate a corporation or LLC but you must begin with new articles.

Request a Virginia Application for Reinstatement Form

Do Business The Right Way