Facebook
Arrow Graphic

COVID-19 Update:

As an essential business, we’re open, fully operational, and all services are active and available!

Processing. Please Wait.

Northwest Registered Agent, LLC Menu Menu
Start Here
Back

Create a Free Account

Our free account and tools will help you get started and maintain your business. All for free. Enter your information below to create your free account.

  • Minimum 8 characters long
  • At least 1 capital and lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character

Free Download

Template

Choose to view the in another tab or to download the PDF.

How to Dissolve a Nevada Corporation

How do you dissolve a Nevada corporation?

To dissolve your domestic corporation in Nevada, you submit the completed Certificate of Dissolution and Customer Order Instructions forms to the Secretary of State by mail, fax, email or in person, along with the filing fee.

A dissolved corporation may not carry on any business except as appropriate to wind up its business affairs.

Nevada Corporation Dissolution FAQ

Is there a filing fee to dissolve or cancel a Nevada corporation?

To dissolve a corporation or LLC in Nevada, there is a $100 filing fee required.

Expedited service within 24 working hours is available for an additional $125 fee. Expedited service within two hours is available for an additional $500 fee. Expedited service in one hour is available for an additional $1,000.

Do you need a Department of Revenue clearance before the Nevada Secretary of State will accept your dissolution?

No. Your Nevada registered agent may be able to help you with the dissolution process.

How long does it take the state to process the filing?

Your dissolution will be processed in approximately one week. You may request one-day, two-hour or one-hour processing also with the appropriate fee.

You will receive a confirmation copy by the type of return service specified on the Customer Order Instructions form. You will also be able to verify that your document was filed from their website. Dissolutions, cancellations and withdrawals do not receive a file stamped copy unless requested at the time of filing.

How long before someone can take your business name?

The day after a company is dissolved, the business name can be requested by another entity.

Nevada corporation may request reinstatement within five years of its involuntary dissolution date. After that time you will need to file an application for revival or articles of incorporation as a new corporation.

What is the penalty if you do not dissolve properly and just don’t file your annual reports?

If you wish to re-register after your corporation has been revoked for not dissolving properly, all delinquent annual fees and late penalties must be paid. Corporations pay a minimum $125 per year and $75 late penalty for missed annual listings. These fees will be more if your corporation has a large amount of authorized stock. They also pay $200 per year and $100 late penalty for missed business license filings; as well as a reinstatement form and fee of $300 is required, if filed within five years. After five years, you can either file a certificate of revival or articles of incorporation as a new company.

Do Business The Right Way