Facebook

Processing. Please Wait.

Northwest Registered Agent, LLC
Get Started
Get Started

Create a Free Account

Our free account and tools will help you get started and maintain your business. All for free. Enter your information below to create your free account.

  • Minimum 8 characters long
  • At least 1 capital and lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character

Free Download

Template

Choose to view the in another tab or to download the PDF.

How to Dissolve a New Hampshire LLC

 

How do you dissolve/cancel a New Hampshire Limited Liability Company?

To dissolve your domestic LLC, submit a completed Certificate of Cancellation of New Hampshire Limited Liability Company to the New Hampshire Department of State (DOS) by mail or in person. You can type on the form or print in black ink.

Submit the signed, dated original certificate of cancellation and the filing fee to DOS. New Hampshire DOS accepts check, money order, or cash. Checks should be payable to “State of New Hampshire” and cash must be in the exact amount owed.

Mail documents to:
New Hampshire Department of State
Corporate Division
107 North Main Street
Concord, NH 03301-4989

Drop documents off at:
State House Annex Room 341
25 Capitol Street, 3rd floor
Concord, NH 03301
M-F, 8:30-3:30

Phone: (603) 271-3246

New Hampshire Limited Liability Company Dissolution FAQ

Is there a filing fee to dissolve or cancel a New Hampshire LLC?

There is a $35 fee to file a New Hampshire LLC Certificate of Cancellation.

Do you need a Department of Revenue Administration clearance before the New Hampshire Department of State will accept your dissolution?

No, you don’t need to submit a tax clearance certificate with your LLCs certificate of cancellation.

How long does it take the state to process the filing?

DOS processing time for mailed documents is 5-8 business days.
Walked in documents are processed in 3-5 business days.

How long before someone can take your business name?

When you voluntarily dissolve your New Hampshire LLC, the name becomes available for use by others immediately.

A New Hampshire LLC’s name is protected for 120 days after administrative dissolution by DOS.

What is the penalty if you do not dissolve properly and just don’t file your annual reports?

New Hampshire DOS will administratively dissolve an LLC or corporation that fails to file its annual reports and fees for two years in a row.

Annual reports are due on April 1st each year. So, if you do not file annual reports two years in a row, you will be dissolved on September 1st after you miss the second annual report.

What are the late fees and penalties to re-register if your registration is forfeited?

There are several options for reinstating a New Hampshire LLC. You will have to file all your annual reports and the late fees. The reinstatement fee varies based on when you apply for reinstatement. It is cheapest and easiest if you reinstate within 120 days of administrative dissolution (by December 30th).

Within 120 days/before December 30th:
Reinstatement fee – $135
Annual report fees – $100 each
Annual report late fees – $50 each
Total – $435

After December 30th (but within 3 years):
Reinstatement fee – $135
Annual report fee – $100 each
Annual report late fee – $50 each
Tax clearance fee – $30
Total – depends on how many annual reports you missed

More than 3 years after administrative dissolution:
Reinstatement fee – $500
Annual report fee – $100 each
Annual report late fee – $50 each
Tax clearance fee – $30
Total – depends on how many annual reports you missed

New Hampshire Department of State – Forms:

http://www.sos.nh.gov/corporate/Forms.html

If you’d like help establishing another company, you may find our incorporation filing service and New Hampshire registered agent service helpful.  We provide all the forms and filing instructions you may need in your online account, or you can just hire us to do the filing for you.

 

Corporate Compliance
by Local Corporate Guides®