Oklahoma Annual Certificate FilingWe’re Just Not Annoying®
OKLAHOMA ANNUAL CERTIFICATE
In Oklahoma, certain companies must file an Annual Certificate, while others are only required to submit an Annual Franchise Tax Return to the OK Tax Commission. Annual Certificates are updates to the corporate information listed with the state, such as the names and addresses of members/officers, business and mailing addresses, and registered agent information. Annual Certificates can be filed online or by mail.
If you hire Northwest Registered Agent, we will professionally prepare and submit your Annual Certificate or Annual Franchise Tax Return well in advance of your compliance deadline. We guarantee that your Annual Certificate will be filed properly and on-time. Our service ensures that you remain compliant with this important state requirement.
OK Annual Certificate Costs, Due Dates and How to File
|Business Type||Cost||Due Date||How to File|
|Profit Corporations||Depends Upon Revenue||July 1||Online & Mail|
|Nonprofit Corporation||$100 (Registered Agent Fee)||July 1||Online & Mail|
|Foreign Corporation||Depends Upon Revenue||July 1||Online & Mail|
|Domestic/Foreign LLCs||$25||Last Day of Anniversary Month||Online & Mail|
|Charities||$15 to $65 (Depending Upon Contributions)||Last Day of Anniversary Month||Online & Mail|
How to File Your OK Annual Report and Franchise Tax Return:
OK LLCs and LPs file an Annual Certificate (annual report) with the Oklahoma Secretary of State.
- You can download the report from the forms page on the OK website and mail it in with the filing fee, or file the report online at the same site. We have a link below.
All corporations doing business in Oklahoma have to file an Annual Franchise Tax Return with the Oklahoma Tax Commission.
- The Oklahoma Annual Franchise Tax Return is available on the Tax Commission website or in your online account if Northwest is your registered agent in Oklahoma. See form FRX 200.
- OK Nonprofits foreign have to file Form 200 and pay the $100 registered agent fee.
We will prepare and file your Annual Certificate or Franchise Tax Return for only $100 plus state fees. You never have to worry about missing compliance deadlines, getting hit with penalties and late fees, or losing your good standing. Simply hit Order Now and we will take care of the rest.
OKLAHOMA ANNUAL CERTIFICATE FAQS
What is the cost to file the Oklahoma Annual Report?
Oklahoma Secretary of State Annual Certificate fee:
- OK LLCs: $25
- OK LPs: $50
What is the cost of the Oklahoma Annual Franchise Tax?
- OK Corporations, PCs and associations are required to pay an annual franchise tax that is computed from property owned and business done. Property owned refers to the book value of corporate assets held in Oklahoma. Business done relates to the revenue generated in Oklahoma for the preceding accounting year. The tax rate is $1.25 per $1000 of capital allocated in Oklahoma. Pay $0 if this amount is $200,000 or less with a $20,000 maximum tax.
- OK foreign corporations have to pay the Oklahoma Tax Commission a $100 registered agent fee in addition to the franchise tax.
- OK domestic nonprofits: No tax if total capital is $200,000.00 or less.
- OK foreign non-profits pay the $100 registered agent fee.
- There is an additional $15 fee if your OK corporation has been suspended and is reinstating.
Oklahoma charitable organizations have to complete additional registration with the Secretary of State. This registration must be renewed annually by the original registration date. The renewal fee is $15 if you received less than $10,000 in contributions, or $65 if you raised more than that. See the link below.
When are Oklahoma Annual Reports Due?
OK LLCs and LPs, domestic and foreign, file the annual certificate with the OK Secretary of State during the anniversary month each year.
All corporations must file the annual franchise tax return with the OK Tax Commission by July 1st each year.
What are the penalty fees for a delinquent OK Annual Report?
No late fees for Oklahoma LLC and LP Annual Certificate. If you don’t file the report for 60 days, you are “not in good standing” and if you don’t file for 3 years you get dissolved.
OK Tax Commission will add a 10% penalty to your tax if your Franchise Tax is not filed by July 1st plus 1.25% interest per month from the due date.
How do I get notified?
The Oklahoma Secretary of State sends an annual certificate form to LPs and LLCs.
The Oklahoma Tax Commission mails out postcards to notify you of the Franchise Tax reporting requirement.
Who can file Oklahoma Annual reports?
The LLC Annual Certificate has to be signed by a member or manager. The LP report must be signed by a general partner.
The Annual Franchise Tax Return has to be signed by a “responsible party.” This includes officers, accountants or registered agents.
The charity renewal must be signed by an officer.
Are original signatures needed?
Only the charity renewal requires an original signature. All other reports do not need original ink.
Oklahoma Secretary of State
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Room 101
Oklahoma city, OK 73105-4897
Phone: (405) 521-3911
Fax: (405) 521-3771
Charity Info: (405) 522-2520
Oklahoma Tax Commission
PO Box 26930
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0930
Phone: (405) 521-3160
LLC & LP Annual report online: https://www.sos.ok.gov/cart/contact.aspx?ReturnUrl=/cart/work.aspx?fclass=40
About the Franchise Tax: http://www.tax.ok.gov
Oklahoma Annual Certificate Compliance Service Includes:
- Instant annual compliance service.
- Guaranteed professionally prepared and submitted Annual Certificate.
- Guaranteed not to miss your compliance deadline.
- No hassles, no worries, no hidden fees, no kidding.
- And, most importantly…We’re just not annoying™.