Processing. Please Wait.

Northwest Registered Agent, LLC
Menu Menu
Start Here

Create a Free Account

Our free account and tools will help you get started and maintain your business. All for free. Enter your information below to create your free account.

  • Minimum 8 characters long
  • At least 1 capital and lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character

Free Download


Choose to view the in another tab or to download the PDF.

Colorado Periodic Report Service & Filing Instructions

Do Business the Right Way

Colorado state law requires all Colorado corporations, LLCs, and nonprofits to file a Colorado Periodic Report (also called an annual report) each year with the Colorado Secretary of State. We have created a guide to help you file the Colorado Periodic Report yourself. You’ll also find due dates, filing fees, and answers to frequently asked questions.

Need to file in another state? Visit our Annual Report Filing Guide.

How to File Your Colorado Periodic Report

You’ll need to complete the following steps to file your Colorado Periodic Report:

  1. Determine your business’s due date and filing fees.
  2. Complete your report online.
  3. Submit your report and filing fee.

The following is an easy-to-follow guide for filing the Colorado Periodic Report.

Colorado Periodic Report Due Dates and Fees

Your business’s filing period is determined by when you initially formed your company. So, if you formed your entity on June 14, then your filing period will be the entire month of June the following year. Don’t remember when you registered your business? You can easily find it by searching the Colorado Business Database.

Colorado Periodic Report Fee Schedule

Business Type


Due Date

How to File

Corporations – foreign and domestic


Anniversary month


LLCs – foreign and domestic


Anniversary month


Nonprofits, Cooperatives, and Religious Corporations


Anniversary month


Late Fees: If you fail to file your periodic report by your due date, you will enter “non-compliant” status the day after your report is due and be charged an additional $50 late fee. After 90 days of this non-compliant status, you will enter a new “delinquent” status, your late fee goes up to $90, and you will also have to file a Statement Curing Delinquency.

Filing Your Colorado Periodic Report

The Colorado Periodic Report can only be filed online through the Colorado Secretary of State website.

  • On the state website, click the “Business” tab on the top menu.
  • Under the heading “Search & file,” click the “Periodic report filing” link.
  • Enter your business’s name in the search box and click “search.”
  • Select your business’s ID number in the search results. You’ll need to include this number on your periodic report, so you may want to write it down for reference.
  • Then, click “confirm” to begin the online filing process.

Here’s a complete list of the information you’ll need to include, verify or update on your Colorado Periodic Report:

  • Business ID number, business name, and state where you formed your business.
  • Principal street and mailing address.
  • Registered agent information: you must include their full name and street address.
  • The business’s email address.
  • Full name and address of individual filing the periodic report.

Your filing fee must be paid with a credit card.

Don’t want to stress about remembering to file, late fees, or potential penalties? Hire Northwest Registered Agent to file your Colorado Periodic Report for you! We’ll make sure everything gets done accurately and on time.

Get Colorado Periodic Report Service Today!

Arrow GraphicGET STARTED Arrow Graphic
Registered Agent Building Graphic

How Our Colorado Periodic Report Service Works

For $100 plus the state-mandated report fee, we’ll file your periodic report. For most domestic businesses, that’s $110 total.

  • You can sign up for this service by itself or add it on to an existing service. Compliance service is automatically added when you hire us to provide your registered agent service or form your Colorado LLC, Colorado corporation or Colorado nonprofit.

  • Once you’ve signed up for compliance service, you’ll pay nothing up front. We’ll send you a reminder 90 days before your filing due date and auto-charge your preferred method five days later.

Periodic Report Service Benefits

At Northwest Registered Agent, we’re committed to protecting our clients’ privacy. Colorado Periodic Reports are public record, so we’ve designed our periodic report service to protect your privacy. Here’s how:

  1. In order to preserve your privacy, we will list OUR contact information instead of yours.

  2. Only the minimum required information will be included.

  3. We will list our IP address – limiting the connection between your cell phone, personal computer, and work computers – this makes it harder for advertisers to follow you.

  4. We will list our bank and credit card information – not yours.

We believe everyone has the right to keep their information private. That’s why privacy is our guiding principle when we create every service and product.

Colorado Periodic Report FAQ

Does the state of Colorado require initial periodic reports?

Nope! New Colorado businesses don’t have to file an initial periodic report.

What are the penalties for not filing a Colorado Periodic Report?

You will have a two month grace period before your business is considered “non-compliant.”  In addition, a $50 late fee will be assessed.

Your business will enter “non-compliant” status the day after your report is due, and you’ll be charged an additional $50 late fee. After 90 days of this non-compliant status, you will enter a new “delinquent” status, your late fee goes up to $90, and you will also have to file a Statement Curing Delinquency.

What is the processing time for a Colorado Periodic Report?

Because the Colorado Periodic Report is filed online, the state is able to process them immediately.

Who is authorized to file a Colorado Periodic Report?

After starting a business in Colorado, your Colorado Periodic Report can be filed by an officer, member/manager, or someone your business hires to file on its behalf. When you hire Northwest Registered Agent, we’ll take care of submitting your report for you! No need to worry.

Do Colorado Periodic Reports need original signatures?

Because it’s filed online, the Colorado Periodic Report doesn’t require original signatures . Electronic signatures and/or copies of original documents are accepted.

Where can I get more information about the State of Colorado Periodic Report filing?

Colorado Department of State
1700 Broadway Suite 200
Denver, CO 80290
T: (303) 894-2200 – Press 2
Fax: (303) 869-4864
Email: business@sos.state.co.us

Hire Us To File Your Colorado Periodic Report

Do Business The Right Way