Processing. Please Wait.

Our free account and tools will help you get started and maintain your business. All for free. Enter your information below to create your free account.

  • Minimum 8 characters long
  • At least 1 capital and lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character

Free Download


Choose to view the in another tab or to download the PDF.

Nevada Annual Report Service & Filing Instructions

When You Want More

The state of Nevada requires all corporations, LLCs, nonprofits, LPs, LLPs, and LLLPs to file a Nevada Annual List and State Business License Application (also called an annual report) each year with the Nevada Secretary of State, Commercial Recordings Division. On this page, you’ll find easy to follow instructions for how to file the Nevada Annual Report yourself. We also include required information, due dates, filing fees, and answers to common questions. Additionally, if you’d prefer not to file your annual report yourself, you can always hire us to do it for you.

Need to file in another state? Visit our State-by-State Annual Report Guide.

How to File Your Nevada Annual Report

Filing your Nevada Annual Report requires the following steps:

  1. Figure out your filing due date and fees.
  2. Download a paper form OR submit your report online.
  3. File your report with the Nevada Secretary of State and pay all necessary fees.


Nevada Annual Report Due Dates and Fees

The filing fee for Nevada corporations (domestic and foreign) is based on the total number of authorized shares listed on your Articles of Incorporation. The chart below breaks down the filing fee for corporations into an easy-to-read guide.

Authorized Shares

Filing Fee

$75,000 or less


Over $75,000 – not over $200,000


Over $200,000 – not over $500,000


Over $500,000 – not over $1,000,000


                                                                                                                                 Over $1,000,000

First $1,000,000


Each additional $500,000


Maximum fee

$11, 125

Nevada Annual Report and Business License Renewal Fee Schedule

Business Type

Filing Fee

Business Renewal Fee

Total Cost

Due Date

How To File

Corporations – domestic and foreign

$150 minimum


$650 minimum

End of Anniversary Month

Online or Paper

LLCs – domestic and foreign




End of Anniversary Month

Online or Paper

Nonprofits, Cooperatives, and Religious Corporations




End of Anniversary Month

Online or Paper

LPs – foreign and domestic




End of Anniversary Month

Online or Paper

LLPs – foreign and domestic




End of Anniversary Month

Online of Paper

LLLPs – foreign and domestic




End of Anniversary Month

Online or Paper

Late Fees: Nevada charges all corporations, LLCs, LPs, LLPs, and LLLPs a $175 penalty fee for failing to file an annual report. Nonprofits will be pay an additional $50.

Don’t remember when you formed your business? You can find your anniversary month by searching the Nevada Business Database.

Filing Your Nevada Annual Report

You can file your Nevada Annual Report online, in person, by mail, or fax. Regardless of how you choose to submit your report, you’ll need to visit the Nevada Secretary of State website.

To file online:

  • Click the Silver Flume – Nevada’s Business Portal link at the top of the screen.
  • Select “File Annual or Amended List” under the heading “Existing Business.”
  • If you don’t already have an account, you’ll need to create one by clicking “Register.”

To file by paper:

  • On the Nevada Business Forms page, click either “Form” OR “Complete Packet” under the heading “Annual/Amended List Filings.” Both options will include an annual list form; however, the complete packet will have more detailed filing instructions.

Here’s a complete list of everything you’ll need to include on the Nevada Annual Report.

  • Business name.
  • Nevada business ID number OR entity ID number. You can find both numbers by searching the Nevada Business Database.
  • Officers, members/managers, or general partners information. Include full names and addresses.
  • Signature and title of the person filing the annual list.

Online filings must be paid for using a credit card.

Paper submissions can be paid with a credit/debit card, check, or money order. You must also include an ePayment form if you choose to pay by credit or debit card.

Stop worrying about penalties, potential late fees, or forgetting to file! Hire Northwest Registered Agent to complete and file your Nevada Annual Report for you. We’ll make sure everything gets done accurately and on time.

Get Nevada Annual Report Service Today!

Arrow GraphicGET STARTED Arrow Graphic
Registered Agent Building Graphic

How Our Nevada Annual Report Service Works

For $100 plus the state-mandated report fee, we’ll file your biennial report. For most domestic LLCs, that’s $450 total. For most domestic corporations, that’s a minimum of $750.

  • You can sign up for this service by itself or add it to an existing service inside your client account. Compliance service is also automatically added when you hire us to provide your registered agent service or form your Nevada LLC, Nevada corporation or Nevada nonprofit.
  • Once you’re signed up for compliance service, you’ll pay nothing up front. We’ll send you a reminder 90 days before your filing due date and auto-charge your preferred payment method five days later.

Annual Report Service Benefits

At Northwest Registered Agent, we’re committed to protecting our clients privacy. Nevada Annual Reports are public record, so we’ve designed our annual report service to protect your privacy. Here’s how:

1. In order to preserve your privacy, we will list OUR contact information instead of yours on the report form.

2. Only the minimum required information will be included.

3. We will list our IP address – limiting the connection between your cell phone, personal computer, and work computers – this makes it harder for advertisers to follow you.

4. We will list our bank and credit card information – not yours.

We believe everyone has the right to keep their information private. That’s why privacy is our guiding principle when we create every service and product.

Nevada Annual Report FAQ

Are initial reports required in the state of Nevada?

Yes! All new businesses in Nevada must file an initial report with your company formation papers. Initial report fees are a minimum of $150. When you hire Northwest Registered Agent to form your Nevada business, we’ll file your initial report for you!

Are there consequences for not filing my Nevada Annual Report?

Yep! All Nevada corporations, LLCs, LPs, LLPs, and LLLPs will be charged an additional $175 for failing to file a Nevada Annual Report. Nonprofits will be assessed an additional $50.

How long does it take to process a Nevada Annual Report?

Online filings are processed immediately IF you include your payment. If you file online but pay by check or money order, your report will be processed in 3-5 business days. The same is true for submissions made by mail, fax, or in person. Need expedited processing? Add an additional $125 (24 hour processing), $500 (two hour processing), OR $1000 (one hour processing).

Who can file a Nevada Annual Report?

Anyone authorized to sign your Nevada Annual Report may file on behalf of your Nevada business. This can be a member/manager, officer/director, or someone you employ (such as an attorney) to file for you. Or, you can hire Northwest Registered Agent to complete and file your Nevada Annual Report!

Where can I get more information about the State of Nevada Annual Report filing?

Nevada Secretary of State (regular and expedited filings)
Commercial Recordings Division
202 North Carson Street
Carson City, NV
T: 775-684-5708
Fax: 775-684-5725

Nevada Secretary of State – Satellite Office (expedited filings only)
North Las Vegas City Hall
2250 Las Vegas Blvd. North, Suite 400
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
T: 702-486-2880
Fax: 702-486-2888


Hire Us To File Your Nevada Annual Report

When You Want More