Facebook

Processing. Please Wait.

Northwest Registered Agent, LLC
Get Started
Get Started

Create a Free Account

Our free account and tools will help you get started and maintain your business. All for free. Enter your information below to create your free account.

  • Minimum 8 characters long
  • At least 1 capital and lowercase letter
  • At least 1 number
  • At least 1 special character

Free Download

Template

Choose to view the in another tab or to download the PDF.

Arkansas Franchise Tax Report Service & Filing Instructions

Corporate Compliance by Local Corporate Guides®

Each year, Arkansas corporations and LLCs are legally required to file an Arkansas Franchise Tax Report. Arkansas nonprofits, LPs, LLPs, and LLLPs don’t have to file a tax report; however, they do need to submit an annual report. All franchise and annual reports must be filed with the Arkansas Secretary of State. Here we provide a helpful guide to assist you in filing your Arkansas Franchise Tax or Annual Report yourself. You’ll find important due dates, filing fees, and answers to any questions you may have along the way.

We'll File For You

We’ll worry about filing your Arkansas Annual Report so you don’t have to.

  • Guaranteed On-Time Filing
  • Professional Preparation
  • Maintain Good Standing
  • Keep Your Company Active

Enhance Privacy

When we file your annual report, we help keep your personal information private.

  • Stay Off “Inactive” Lists
  • Keep State Info Current
  • State Records Monitoring
  • Update Records Instantly

Arkansas Annual Report Service

$100 + State Fees
Rated 4.7 / 5 stars by 117 clients on Google

How to File Your Arkansas Franchise Tax Report

Follow the steps below to successfully file your Arkansas Franchise Tax Report:

  1. Determine your filing fee and due date.
  2. Complete your tax report online or download a paper form.
  3. Send your report and payment to the Arkansas Secretary of State.

The following instructions will guide you through the process of filing your Arkansas Franchise Tax Report.

Arkansas Franchise Tax Report- Due Dates and Fees

Arkansas LLCs and corporations without stock will pay a fixed amount for their franchise tax. Corporations with stock, however, will pay 0.3% of their total outstanding capital stock OR $150 – whichever is greater.

The chart below breaks down the Arkansas Franchise Tax and Annual Report due dates and filing fees into an easy-to-follow guide.

Arkansas Franchise Tax Fee Schedule

Business Type

Cost

Due Date

How to File

Corporations with stock – Franchise Tax

$150 minimum

May 1

Online or Paper Form

Corporations without stock – Franchise Tax

$300

May 1

Online or Paper Form

Limited Liability Companies (LLCs) – Franchise Tax

$150

May 1

Online or Paper Form

Nonprofits, Cooperatives, and Religious Corporations – Annual Report

$0

August 1

Online or Paper Form

Limited Partnerships (LPs) – Annual Report

$0

May 1

Online or Paper Form

Limited Liability Partnerships (LLPs) – Annual Report

$15

April 1

Online or Paper Form

Limited Liability Limited Partnerships (LLLPs) – Annual Report

$15

May 1

Online or Paper Form

Late Fees: Arkansas LLCs and corporations (with and without stock) will be charged a $25 late fee. In addition, they will be charged 10% interest on the total amount due. Interest will continue to accrue each year; however, your total penalty will not exceed two times the original amount due. Arkansas LLPs won’t be charged a late fee, but the state will send you a notice of its intent to dissolve your partnership if you fail to file within 60 days of your due date. Arkansas LPs and LLLPs won’t face any late fees or penalties, but they will no longer be considered current with the state.

Filing Your Arkansas Franchise/Annual Report

The Arkansas Franchise Tax and Annual Report can be submitted online, in person, or by mail. Regardless of what method you choose, you’ll need to visit the Arkansas Secretary of State website.

  • On the homepage, click “Franchise Tax/Annual Reports.” You’ll find this link under the heading “Business & Commercial Services.”
  • Scroll down the page about midway and click “File Franchise Tax Online” for online submissions OR “File with Paper Forms” for in person or mail filings. BOTH links will allow you to file an annual report OR franchise tax.
  • If you decide to file online, you’ll need to enter your Arkansas file number and federal tax ID. To find your file number, you can do an Arkansas business search.
  • For paper filings, scroll down the page to find the franchise tax or annual report for your business entity. Then, click “PDF” and the form will immediately open on your screen. Paper forms must be typed or handwritten in black ink.

Here’s all the information you need to include on your Arkansas Franchise Tax Report:

  • Your business’s name and mailing address.
  • Franchise tax contact information: you can update or change the person or business the state will contact regarding your franchise tax.
  • Your business’s federal tax ID number.
  • Registered agent information: include their first name and address. If you need to update this information, you may do so on the franchise tax form.
  • Your business’s principal address.
  • A complete list (names only) of each corporate governor or member/manager.
  • Date of formation and state you incorporated in. Corporations (with and without stock) must also include a brief statement of purpose.
  • Your business’s real/personal property (stock corporations only). Sections 1-10 are used to calculate your total franchise tax due. You’re going to need to know both your Arkansas real/personal property and your total real/personal property.
  • Signature and printed name of a member/manager, president, vice president, secretary, or treasurer.

The Arkansas Annual Report for a nonprofit, LP, LLP, and LLLP requires the following information:

Arkansas Annual Report – Nonprofit

  • Name of nonprofit.
  • State or country you initially formed your nonprofit in.
  • Registered agent information: include their name and physical address in Arkansas. If this information needs to be updated/changed, you can do this on the annual report.
  • Principal address.
  • Principal officers: include names and addresses.
  • Board of directors: include names and addresses.
  • Annual report contact information: you can update or change the individual or business the state will contact about your annual report.
  • Signature and printed name of an authorized director OR officer.

Arkansas Annual Report – LP and LLLP

  • Name of business.
  • Physical and mailing address in Arkansas.
  • Agent for service of process: include their full name and street/mailing address. You may update this information, if necessary.
  • Annual report contact information: you can update or change the individual or business the state will contact about your annual report.
  • Foreign entity information: foreign LPs and LLLPs must include the principal street/mailing address, state initially formed in, and any alternate business names used in Arkansas.
  • Signature and printed name of authorized officer.

Arkansas Annual Report – LLP

  • Name of LLP.
  • State your LLP was initially formed in.
  • CEO’s street address and email.
  • CEO’s address in Arkansas (if different).
  • Agent for service of process: include their full name and street/mailing address. You can update this information if needed.
  • Annual report contact information: you can update or change the individual or business the state will contact about your annual report.
  • Date you qualified your LLP.
  • Complete list of partners (names only).
  • Signature and printed name of authorized officer.

Online filings can be paid with a credit card or electronic check. There’s an additional $5 fee for credit card payments and $3 for electronic checks.

Hiring Northwest Registered Agent means never worrying about late fees, forgetting to file, or potential penalties. We’ll file your Arkansas Annual Report, so you can breathe easy!

Get Arkansas Annual Report Service Today!

Arrow GraphicGET STARTEDArrow Graphic
Registered Agent Building Graphic

How Our Arkansas Annual Report Service Works

For $100 plus the state-mandated report fee, we’ll file your annual report or franchise tax for you. If you own a corporation with stock, we will send you the completed franchise tax report for you to add your tax information and signature. Then, we’ll submit it on your behalf.

  • You can sign up for this service by itself or add it on to an existing service. Compliance service is automatically added when you hire us to provide your registered agent service or form your Arkansas LLC, Arkansas corporation or Arkansas nonprofit.

  • Once you’ve signed up for compliance service, you’ll pay nothing up front. We’ll send you a reminder 90 days before your filing due date and auto-charge your preferred method five days later.

Annual Report Service Benefits

At Northwest Registered Agent, we’re committed to protecting our clients’ privacy. Arkansas Annual Reports are public record, so we’ve designed our annual report service to protect your privacy. Here’s how:

  1. In order to preserve your privacy, we will list OUR contact information instead of yours on the report.

  2. Only the minimum required information will be included.

  3. We will list our IP address – limiting the connection between your cell phone, personal computer, and work computers – this makes it harder for advertisers to follow you.

  4. We will list our bank and credit card information – not yours.

We believe everyone has the right to keep their information private. That’s why privacy is our guiding principle when we create every service and product.

Arkansas Franchise Tax Report FAQ

Are new businesses required to file initial reports in Arkansas?

No, Arkansas does not require new companies to file initial reports.

Will I be assessed late fees if I don’t file an Arkansas Franchise Tax or Annual Report?

The state will charge your Arkansas LLC or corporation (with and without stock) a $25 late fee. Plus, interest will accrue at a rate of 10% each year you are delinquent. However, the total penalty will not exceed two times the original amount due. Arkansas LPs, LLPs, and LLLPs won’t be charged a late fee, but the state will administratively dissolve your partnership if you are more than 60 days late. Arkansas LPs and LLLPs won’t be charged any late fees. However, the state will no longer consider them current.

What is the processing time for an Arkansas Franchise Tax or Annual Report?

The processing time for an Arkansas Franchise Tax or Annual Report will vary depending on the time of year. However, the state typically takes 3-4 weeks to process reports.

Can any authorized person file an Arkansas Franchise Tax or Annual Report?

Yes! After starting a business in Arkansas, your Arkansas Franchise Tax or Annual Report can be submitted by a partner, member/manager, officer, or someone you hire (e.g.: an attorney or accountant) to file for you. Or, you can hire Northwest Registered Agent to take care of completing and filing the annual report for you!

Does the Arkansas Franchise Tax or Annual Report require original signatures?

Nope! The state will accept copies of original documents and signatures.

Where can I get more information about filing the State of Arkansas Franchise Tax Report?

Arkansas Secretary of State
State Capitol, Suite 256
500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
T: 501-682-3409
email: corporations@sos.arkansas.gov

Corporate Compliance
by Local Corporate Guides®