Michigan Limited Liability Company

Michigan LLCs are governed by the Michigan Limited Liability Company Act – Act 23 of 1993.

How do I form a Michigan LLC?

File Articles of Organization with the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs. There is a $50 LLC articles of organization state filing fee.

The State of Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs will take about 5-7 business days to process your Michigan limited liability company articles of organization if you file by mail.