Virginia Annual Report Filing DirectionsWe’re Just Not Annoying®
VIRGINIA ANNUAL REPORT
All businesses in Virginia are required to submit an Annual Report to the State Corporation Commission each year. Annual Reports are updates to the corporate information listed with the state, such as the names and addresses of members/officers, business and mailing addresses, and registered agent information. Annual reports can be filed online or by mail.
If you hire Northwest Registered Agent, we will professionally prepare and submit your Annual Report well in advance of your compliance deadline. We guarantee that your Annual Report will be filed properly and on-time. Our service ensures that you remain compliant with this important state requirement.
VA Annual Report Costs, Due Dates and How to File
|Business Type||Cost||Due Date||How to File|
|Profit Corporations||$100 to $1700 (Depending Upon Shares)||Last Day of Anniversary Month||Online & Mail|
|Nonprofit Corporation||$25||Last Day of Anniversary Month||Online & Mail|
|Foreign Corporation||$100 to $1700 (Depending Upon Shares)||Last Day of Anniversary Month||Online & Mail|
|Domestic/Foreign LLCs||$50 (Annual Registration Fee Required)||No Report||No Report|
|Charities||$30 to $325 (Depending Upon Contributions)||Anniversary Date||Online & Mail|
How to File Your Virginia Annual Report:
VA Corporations, stock and nonstock, domestic and foreign, must file an annual report each year, at the same time as paying the annual registration fee. Corporations in Virginiamust list of the names and addresses of the corporate officers and registered agent on the annual report. The corporate annual registration fee assessment is based on the number of authorized shares. Both the report and registration fee are filed together and may be filed online or delivered by mail or in person.
LLCs in Virginia pay the annual registration fee but do not file the annual report.
VA Corporations and LLCs can file the annual report and pay the registration fee using Virginia’s SCC eFile system. The online system is easy. You need your corporate ID number to get started. VA Corps and LLCs may also go to the same SCC webpage and request to have the pre-populated form sent to you, if you would rather mail it in with a check. See the link below.
VA GPs file a Renewal of Partnership Authority by mailing in the completed form with the filing fee, during a 90 day period before the 5-year anniversary.
VA LPs and LLPs download from the VA SCC website and submit the Annual Continuation Report with the filing fee.
VA Charities must register with the VA Department of Agriculture and Consumer Affairs and renew that registration annually. The initial fee is $100 but the annual renewal fee is based on annual contributions. See the link below.
We will prepare and file your Annual Report for only $100 plus state fees. You never have to worry about missing compliance deadlines, getting hit with penalties and late fees, or losing your good standing. Simply hit Order Now and we will take care of the rest.
VIRGINIA ANNUAL REPORT FAQS
What is the cost to file the Virginia annual registration fee?
VA Corporation and PCs-domestic and foreign: $100 minimum to $1700 depending on shares.
VA Non-stock Corporations-domestic and foreign: $25
VA LLCs and PLLCs-domestic and foreign: $50
VA LPs-domestic and foreign: $50
VA LLPs-domestic and foreign: $50
VA GPs-domestic and foreign: 5-year renewal fee of $25.
VA Charities: From $30 to $325 depending on gross contributions.
When filing online, there is a credit card convenience fee of 2.4% or $1 minimum.
When is the Virginia annual report and annual registration fee due?
VA Corps, Nonprofits, LLCs-domestic and foreign: Last day of anniversary month.
VA LPs-domestic and foreign: July 1st.
VA LLPs-domestic and foreign: July 1st.
VA GPs: Anniversary date each 5 years.
VA Charity: Renew by anniversary of registration.
Does Virginia have initial report requirements?
No. If you are starting a business in Virginia your first report is due in a year.
VA Corps and PCs: 10% of the registration fee or $10, whichever is greater. If no report is filed 4 months after due date, the corporation is automatically terminated or revoked.
VA Nonprofits: The late fee is $10 for non-profits in Virginia.
VA LLCs and LPs: $25 late fee. LLCs are dissolved if they become 3 months delinquent.
How do I get notified?
The Virginia Corporation Commission will send an Annual Assessment Packet to your Virginia registered agent approximately 75 days before the annual report and annual registration payment are due. When ‘Northwest’ is your Virginia registered agent, you can be sure that we will scan and upload your Virginia registration assessment in our local office so that you can see it in your online account immediately.
Who can file Virginia annual reports?
The corporate annual report form must be signed or filed online by an officer or director named on the report. No signatures required on the annual registration assessment; just send the fee.
VA Charity renewal must be filed and signed by two officers.
Are original signatures needed?
State Corporation Commission
Office of the Clerk
PO Box 1197
Richmond, VA 23218-1197
Phone: (804) 371-9733
State Corporation Commission
Office of Clerk, 1st Floor 1
300 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Virginia Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Office of Charitable Programs
P.O. Box 526
Richmond, VA 23218-0526
Phone: (804) 786-1343
Virginia Annual Report Compliance Service Includes:
- Instant annual compliance service.
- Guaranteed professionally prepared and submitted Annual Report.
- Guaranteed not to miss your compliance deadline.
- No hassles, no worries, no hidden fees, no kidding.
- And, most importantly…We’re just not annoying™.