Florida Annual Report Filing DirectionsWe’re Just Not Annoying®
FLORIDA ANNUAL REPORT INFORMATION:
Every Florida business must file an annual report once a year with the Florida Division of Corporations. Corporations, domestic and foreign, have a $150 filing fee. LLCs, foreigns and domestics, only pay a $138.75 filing fee. Partnerships (LPs, LLPs, etc.) have a $500 filing fee. Nonprofits only pay $61.24. All annual reports are due on May 1.
You must complete the annual filing online on the Florida Division of Corporation’s website. Or, if you don’t want to deal with the hassle you can hire us to complete the annual report on your company’s behalf.
|Florida Annual Report Fee Schedule|
|Business Type||Cost||Due Date||How to File|
|Corporations||$150||All business entity types must file their annual report by May 1.||You must file the annual report online on the Florida Division of Corporation’s website.|
|Limited Liability Companies (LLCs)||$138.75|
|Nonprofits, Cooperatives, and Religious Corporations||$61.25|
|Partnerships (LPs, LLPs, etc.)||$500|
|Late Fees: There is a $400 late filing penalty for all profit corporations, LLCs, LLPs, LLLPs, and LPs that don’t file annual reports by May 1st. Nonprofits don’t pay a penalty, but still face the same administrative dissolution or revocation process as profit companies.|
HOW TO FILE YOUR FLORIDA DIVISION OF CORPORATIONS ANNUAL REPORT:
To complete your Florida annual report, you have two filing options:
- Complete the Filing Yourself
Visit the Florida Division of Corporation’s website. Perform a business search for your company in the state database. Once you find your company, select it and write down your business’ entity number (6 or 12 digits). After you have your entity number, find the Sunbiz Annual Report Portal, and enter your entity number. Confirm or update the following information where appropriate:
- Company Name
- Tax Id Number
- Principal Business Address
- Mailing Address
- Name and address of your registered agent in Florida. (You can change registered agents on the annual report.)
- Names and addresses of officers/directors/managers/general partners.
- Valid email address
- Hire Us
For $100 (plus state fees), we’ll file your annual report, you don’t have to worry about it, and you can stop reading this page now.
FLORIDA ANNUAL REPORT FILING INSTRUCTIONS
What you need to know about Florida annual reports:
- All Florida entities are required to file an annual report with the FL Division of Corporations.
- Annual report filing fees range from $61.24 to $500, depending upon entity type.
- All annual reports are due by May 1st each year.
- You are required to file your Florida annual report online.
How to file your Florida Division of Corporations annual report?
You have to file your Florida Annual Report online on the FL Division of Corporations website, but it’s easy to do. And they actually have some helpful information and filing instructions on their website (see link below). You need your Florida “document number” to get started but if you don’t have it you can easily search for it on the website as well.
Florida charities have separate registration and renewal requirements with the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.
How much does Florida’s annual report cost to file?
- FL Profit Corporations, domestic and foreign: $150
- FL LLCs, domestic and foreign: $138.75
- FL LPs, LLPs, LLLPs, domestic and foreign: $500
- FL Nonprofits, domestic and foreign: $61.25
- Annual registration for FL charities: $10 to $400 depending on amount of contributions in the fiscal year
When is the Florida Annual Report Due?
Corporations, profit, nonprofit and professional, LLCs, LLPs, LLLPs and LPs have to file annual reports with the Florida Department of State by May 1st each year.
Charities have to renew their registration with the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services each year by the exact anniversary date of initial registration. The department will mail a reminder 60 days before the renewal due date.
Annual report reminders will be sent to your registered agent in Florida.
Are there Initial Report Requirements in Florida?
After you start a business in Florida, there is no initial report, but regardless of how late in the year you file, you will owe a report by the following May 1st.
There is a $400 late filing penalty for all profit corporations, LLCs, LLPs, LLLPs, and LPs that don’t file annual reports by May 1st. Nonprofits don’t pay a penalty, but still face the same administrative dissolution or revocation process as profit companies.
Who can file Florida annual reports?
Anyone with authority.
Department of State
Division of Corporations
P.O. Box 6327
Tallahassee, FL 32314
(850) 245-6056, then press 7
Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
407 S. Calhoun Street, First Floor
Attn: Finance and Accounting
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
Florida Annual Report Filing Service Includes:
- Instant annual compliance service for only $100 (plus state fees).
- Guaranteed professionally prepared and submitted Annual Report.
- Guaranteed not to miss your Annual Report deadline.
- No hassles, no worries, no hidden fees, no kidding.
- And, most importantly…We’re just not annoying™.