How to withdraw your foreign Oregon LLC or corporation with the Secretary of StateWe’re Just Not Annoying®
OREGON SECRETARY OF STATE – CORPORATION OR LLC TERMINATION REQUIREMENTS AND INSTRUCTIONS
How do you withdraw your foreign Oregon Limited Liability Company or Oregon Corporation Certificate of Authority?
Oregon Limited Liability Company: To withdraw or cancel your foreign LLC in Oregon, you must provide the completed Amendment/Withdrawal – Foreign Limited Liability Company form to the Oregon Corporation Division, by mail, in person to the Public Service Counter or by fax with a Credit Card Cover Sheet. Original signature is not required.
Oregon Corporation: To withdraw or cancel your foreign Corporation in Oregon, you must provide the completed Application for Amendment/Withdrawal – Foreign Business/Professional form to the Oregon Corporation Division by mail or in person to the Public Service Counter or by fax. Original signature is not required.
How much does it cost to cancel your out of state registration with Oregon?
To withdraw your foreign limited liability company in Oregon, there is a $275 filing fee required.
An optional confirmation copy is an additional $5.
Do you need a Oregon Department of Revenue Tax Clearance first?
How long does it take the state to process the withdrawal filing?
Normal Processing: One week. In Person Processing: One day. If FedEx or UPS deliver to the Public Service Counter, filing is processed that day. Fax filing: One week.
What agency do you need to file the withdrawal with?
Oregon Secretary of State Corporation Division 255 Capitol Street NE, Suite 151 Salem, OR 97310-1327 Phone: (503) 986-2200 Fax: (503) 378-4381
What happens if you don’t file a cancellation and just let your annual report filings go unfiled?
Oregon Corporation Division will mail annual report payment coupons approximately 45 days before your renewal date. It they don’t received your annual report by the anniversary date of your registration, they’ll send a late notice in the mail informing you that you must submit your annual report and fee within 45 days of the due date or your authority to do business in Oregon will be revoked and cancelled. Your business will be listed as inactive on the Oregon Secretary of State Website and your name may be taken immediately by another business.
If you just don’t file an annual report, how long before you lose your Certificate of Good Standing?
If your annual report is more than forty-five (45) days past due, your Certificate of Authority to do business in Oregon will be revoked.
Are there any late fees and penalties due in order to reinstate if you didn’t file a withdrawal correctly?
There is no penalty for filing incorrectly in Oregon. They will keep and cash your check and then send your form back to you with instructions to correct it, or with the proper form if you used the wrong one.