Utah Limited Liability Company

Utah LLCs are governed by the Utah Code – Title 48, Chapter 02c Utah Revised Limited Liability Company Act.

How do I form a Utah LLC?

Forming an LLC in Utah will cost $70 for the LLC articles of organization state filing fee.

The state of Utah Division of Corporations and Commercial Code is in charge of filing Utah LLCs, and it will take about 2 weeks to process your Utah limited liability company articles of organization if you file by paper. We recommend faxing in your Utah LLC articles of organization.

If you file online, the Division will process your filing in 24 hours but Utah online filing can be confusing.